Feet

Oh wouldn’t it be neat,
If I could see my feet.
They were there long ago,
With my little toe,
But now we never meet.

Oh wouldn’t it be neat,
If I could see my feet.
It seems over the years,
They’ve just dissappeared.
Like all the things I eat.

Oh wouldn’t it be neat,
If I could see my feet.
But I’ve gained a lot,
In what and not,
Well rounded and replete.

So if my world’s so neat,
But I can’t see my feet,
It means I am wise,
Though I’ve grown in size,
And my feet I’ll never greet.

Leave a Reply

